List of UNESCO World Heritage Sites of India

Travelingbeats Logo

UNESCO world heritage sites are recognized as important natural and civilization aspect of the world. As of today there are 28 World Heritage Sites in India. 23 cultural sites and 5 natural sites. Lets see the list below:


1. Fatehpur Sikri, Agra district, Uttar Pradesh

2. Humayun’s Tomb, Delhi

3. Agra fort, Agra, Uttar Pradesh

4. Red fort, Delhi

5. Qutub Minar, Delhi

6. Buddhist Monuments – Sanchi, Madhya Pradesh

7. Western group of temples – Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh

8. Sun temple – Konark. Orissa

9. Ajanta Caves,Maharashtra

10. Champaner monuments, Gujarat

11. Ellora Caves, Maharashtra

12. Elephanta caves, Maharashtra

13. Group of temples, Pattadakal, Karnataka

14. Group of Monuments, Hampi, karnataka

15. Group of monuments, Mamallapuram, Tamil Nadu

16. Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus (formerly Victoria Terminus), Mumbai, Maharashtra

17. Churches and Convents of Goa

18. Great Living Chola Temples, Tamil nadu

19. Mahabodhi Temple Complex at Bodh Gaya, Bihar

20. Mountain Railways of India

21. Rock Shelters of Bhimbetka

22. Taj Mahal, Agra, Uttar Pradesh

23. The Jantar Mantar, Jaipur, Rajasthan


1. Kaziranga National Park, Assam (Recognized in 1985)

2. Keoladeo National Park, Rajasthan (Recognized in 1985)

3. Manas Wildlife Sanctuary, Assam (Recognized in 1985)

4. Sundarbans National Park, West Bengal (Recognized in 1987)

5. Nanda Devi and Valley of Flowers National Parks, Uttarakhand (Recognized in 1988)

2 thoughts on “List of UNESCO World Heritage Sites of India

  1. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am inspired! Very helpful information particularly the remaining phase 🙂 I handle such information much. I used to be seeking this certain info for a very lengthy time. Thanks and best of luck.

Comments are closed.